Shaw Media Doubles Its Order Of Haven


Shaw Media has given the go-ahead for 26 new episodes of the Showcase hit series "Haven." The first 13 episodes of season five are set to premiere later this year with the remaining episodes scheduled to air in 2015.

Series stars Emily Rose, Lucas Bryant and Eric Balfour will reprise their roles of Audrey Parker, Nathan Wournos and Duke Crocker. Production on the all-new episodes is set to begin on location in Halifax, Nova Scotia this spring.

"Haven," based on the novella "The Colorado Kid" from renowned author Stephen King, follows former FBI agent Audrey Parker, who becomes a cop in the small town of Haven, Maine, and soon discovers the town's many secrets – which also hold the key to unlocking the mysteries of her lost past.

In the upcoming penultimate episode of season four, "When The Bough Breaks," airing on Friday, January 31st, William (Colin Ferguson) is determined to convince Audrey of the truth behind her origins, and when a seemingly unstoppable curse is unleashed, a host of entirely new Troubles may not be far behind.

Season four of "Haven" is currently airing on Fridays at 9pm on Showcase, with the season finale airing on Friday, February 7th.

Photo: Syfy/Haven