Listen: Drake & Future Drop Joint Album ‘What a Time to Be Alive’

It’s not just a rumor anymore: Drake and Future have collaborated on a joint mixtape called What A Time To Be Alive – and it’s now available to fans. The mixtape is currently streaming as an Apple Music and iTunes exclusive, where it’ll reside for one week before a full release.

The collection was debuted by Drake on his OVO Sound Radio show on Apple’s Beats 1 Sunday night (September 20), a day after revealing that he and Future would be collaborating on a new record. “It’s a little soundtrack for people that need it right now,” Drake said of the 11-track album.

“I went to Atlanta for six days a couple weeks ago with the hopes of doing some songs with Future, and when you get around Future, it’s like a vortex, that guy can outwork anybody right now,” Drake said. “It’s tough to see someone do four, five songs in one night and not try to match it.”

In addition to touring together earlier this year, Drake guested on Future’s most recent LP, DS2 (Drake featured on “Where Ya At”). Meanwhile, Drake is still cooking his new album Views From The 6, having already released solo mixtape If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late this year. 

What a Time to Be Alive will be available on iTunes and Apple Music exclusively for one week before its widespread release. Production credits include Boi-1da, Noah “40” Shebib, Southside, with Drake crediting Metro Boomin for doing the bulk of the producing work.


What a Time to Be Alive tracklist:

1. “Digital Dash” 

2. “Big Rings” 

3. “Live From the Gutter” 

4. “Diamonds Dancing” 

5. “Scholarships” 

6. “Plastic Bag” 

7. “I’m the Plug” 

8. “Change Locations” 

9. “Jumpman” 

10. “Jersey” 

11. “30 for 30 Freestyle”

Download the album What A Time To Be Alive on Apple Music here.

The album cost $9.99 while the songs cost $1.29 each.