Daniel Johns Leads APRA Music Awards Live Lineup



Daniel Johns has been announced to perform at the 2015 APRA Music Awards heading up a jam-packed lineup of old and new Aussie talent.

Johns, who has been away from music for almost eight years, will make the live debut of Preach from his Aerial Love EP which was released last Friday.

A host of other great Aussie acts are also set to take the stage. 2015 nominees M-Phazes and Kingswood will perform while the 2014 APRA Song of the Year winner Vance Joy will present.

Live performances by Lisa Mitchell, Andy Bull and Thelma Plum will showcase Australia’s brightest young talent. E Street Band saxophonist/singer-songwriter Jake Clemons will take the stage, and Aussie legends and brothers-in-law Jimmy Barnes and Diesel will perform together.

The 2015 APRA Music Awards will take place at Carriageworks in Sydney on Tuesday, 24th March and will be hosted by Brian Nankervis. Kerri-Anne Kennerley is also set to make a special presentation.

Highlights of this year’s performances as well as interviews with the nominees will be available online after Wednesday, 25th March from 4pm AEDT.

Sheppard and Dan Sultan will no doubt be hoping to take home an award on the evening with both of them leading the charge with four nominations each.

Check out the full list of live performers below.


APRA 2015 Music Awards Live Performers:

Daniel Johns
Penelope Austin
Jimmy Barnes
Lisa Mitchell
Jake Clemons
Thelma Plum
Andy Bull
Jon Hume
Mark Vincent
Julie Lea Goodwin