Daniel Johns, Briggs & More Nominated For Screen Music Awards

The nominees for the APRA AMCOS Screen Music Awards have been revealed, with a stack of prominent musicians nominated for achievements writing music for films, television shows and advertising.

The 2017 award nominees include Daniel Johns, nominated for Best Music for Children’s Television, and Briggs who’s up for Best Television Theme after he co-composed the theme song ‘Here’ for Fox League Super Saturday.

Sarah Blasko is also nominated for composition for Best Television Theme and Best Music for a Mini-Series or Telemovie, while Dustin Tebbutt and Missy Higgins are both in the running for Best Original Song Composed for the Screen.

The Screen Music Awards will take place at Melbourne Recital Centre on Monday, 13th November.

You can also check out the full list of nominees at the official APRA AMCOS website here.