Exclusive Premiere: Trivium “Built To Fall” Video

Trivium will release their hotly anticipated new album, In Waves, on August 9 via Roadrunner Records, and to celebrate, CraveOnline's got an exclusive premiere of a lyrics video to the powerful seventh track on the album, "Built To Fall".

The follow-up to 2008's guitar-driven Shogun album was recorded at Paint It Black Studios in Orlando, Florida with the production/mixing team of Colin Richardson (Machine Head, Slipknot) and Martin "Ginge" Ford.

About the album vocalist/guitarist Matt Heafy says, "In Waves to us… is Trivium. In Waves is the music, the artwork, the videos and the live show; they are all part of an interconnected whole. There's no question about it, in our eyes, that this is the most complete project we’ve ever done. We think we’ve finally made the record that we’ve always strived to make."

There is a unifying theme to In Waves, but it's not a concept album by any means. Heafy continued, "The album is not a concept record, but there is a certain theme to all of the visuals and sonically and visually it all ties together. We are very proud of what we’ve accomplished with In Waves and we are excited to share it with everyone."

Pre-order In Waves at the band's official site, where you can keep up with news updates and tour info from the greatness that is Trivium. Also keep an eye on Trivium's Facebook Page for special updates and announcements.

In Waves track listing:

01. Capsizing The Sea

02. In Waves

03. Inception Of The End

04. Watch The World Burn

05. Dusk Dismantled

06. Black

07. Built To Fall

08. Caustic Are the Ties That Bind

09. A Skyline's Severance

10. Forsake Not the Dream

11. Chaos Reigns

12. Of All These Yesterdays

13. Leaving This World Behind

A two-disc special edition will also be available. It features five bonus tracks, plus a DVD with a 40-minute, behind-the-scenes documentary, as well as an exclusive concert filmed in a warehouse located in Orlando, Florida, which is the band's stomping grounds. This concert features the first performances of tracks from In Waves, along with various Trivium classics.

In Waves special edition track listing:

01. Capsizing the Sea

02. In Waves

03. Inception of the End

04. Dusk Dismantled

05. Watch the World Burn

06. Black

07. A Skyline's Severance

08. Ensnare the Sun*

09. Built To Fall

10. Caustic Are the Ties That Bind

11. Forsake Not the Dream

12. Drowning In Slow Motion*

13. A Grey So Dark*

14. Chaos Reigns

15. Of All These Yesterdays

16. Leaving This World Behind

17. Shattering The Skies Above*

18. Slave New World*

*Bonus tracks

Bonus DVD includes:

* In Waves (Live)

* In Waves (Documentary)

* "In Waves" Music Video

The band will spend the Summer on their second ride on the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival tour, but will depart Mayhem for a few days to play two very special European album-release shows — Friday, August 5 on the main stage at the legendary Wacken Open Air festival, and Saturday, August 6 as special guest to legends Iron Maiden at the O2 Arena in London.