New Music | Beck Shows Another Shade on ‘Colors’

Photo: Eliot Lee Hazel

Beck is back in a big way in 2017 with the announcement of his 13th album Colors, set to be released October 13th on Capitol Records.

Also: Best Albums of 2017… So Far

Colors is Beck’s first full length offering of new material since 2014’s Morning Phase took Album of the Year top honors at the 57th Annual Grammy Awards.

As you can hear from the latest single, “Dear Life”, Colors sounds yet like another “Mutation(s)” from the “Midnight Vulture(s)” who seems to undergo a “Sea of Change” every album, yet still makes great music, while keeping the spirit of the “Loser” (see what I did there?) who broke out into the pop culture scene in the mid-’90s.

Colors is also available for pre-order at in a limited edition deluxe vinyl format featuring two 180g 45rpm red vinyl LPs in a special die-cut gatefold package, with a customizable color transparency cover and 24-page booklet. Beck will be going on tour with U2. Go HERE for the upcoming schedule.  

Check out the full track list and album artwork for Beck’s Colors below.

Colors Track List:

01 Colors

02 Seventh Heaven

03 I’m So Free

04 Dear Life

05 No Distraction

06 Dreams (Color Mix)

07 Wow

08 Up All Night

09 Square One

10 Fix Me

Patrick Green is Crave’s music editor. Follow the LA-based writer/director’s tales, lies, and exaggerations @ByPatrickGreen on Twitter, FacebookVimeoInstagram


// ad on openWeb