Kings Of Leon Ready To Reclaim Their Throne

Photo: Denise Truscello (Getty Images)

Kings of Leon have dealt with rumors of breaking up for years, but time after time, the band of brothers (and cousins) come back with a hit album to shut everyone up. Today, the multi-platinum rock band announced their hugely anticipated seventh studio album, WALLS, coming October 14th on RCA Records.

WALLS, short for ‘We Are Like Love Songs’ comes three years after their Grammy Nominated Mechanical Bull. Band members have been teasing it the past several days in a series of cryptic social media posts. In a recent teaser, Kings of Leon frontman Caleb Followill gave a mysterious foreshadowing of the album with a voiceover saying, “…the walls come down.” Check out the teaser via Consequence of Sound below.  

Lyrically, the WALLS is said to touch on the band members’ personal stories (alcoholism, love, being married to a supermodel) with a return to their recording roots in Los Angeles where they worked with famed producer Markus Dravs (Arcade Fire, Coldplay, Florence + the Machine). For more information on the band go here

Walls – Tracklisting

1.       Waste A Moment

2.       Reverend

3.       Around The World

4.       Find Me

5.       Over

6.       Muchacho

7.       Conversation Piece

8.       Eyes On You

9.       Wild

10.     WALLS