‘Stranger Things’ Soundtrack Release Creeps Up

David Livingston / Getty Images

The only thing people love more than Netflix’s original series Stranger Things is its retro-soundtrack. Mixing classic punk (The Clash) and arena rock (Toto) with a creepy synth heavy original score by Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein, who are a part of Austin, Texas band S U R V I V E (keeping the mystery vibe going with their spaces and all caps name).

Listen to one of their songs below and you can see why the show’s creators, The Duffer Brothers, chose them.  

Two weeks ago, Dixon and Stein revealed that the highly-anticipated soundtrack would be broken-up into two volumes and was “coming soon.” Well, for fans who binged on the eight episode season and want more, they will be able to feast on the first volume this Friday, August 12 with a digital release. The CD release drops on September 16 via Lakeshore/Netflix. Volume two will come out digitally August 19, and its CD release is September 23.


// ad on openWeb