Actors’ Association Will Honour Actress Neve Campbell

Neve Campbell, known for her work on the horror Scream franchise as well as her most recent acting chops in the hit Netflix series House of Cards, will receive an award from the Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists.

The award recognizes a member’s career achievements and contribution to Canada’s entertainment industry, and past recipients include Leslie Nielsen, Kiefer Sutherland, Sandra Oh, Eugene Levy, Lloyd Bochner, Tonya Lee Williams, and Jason Priestley.

“Neve Campbell’s disciplined approach to the arts began at age nine with her training at the National Ballet School of Canada. Her versatility as a performer has since captured audiences across multiple platforms – the small screen, the big screen and on stage,” said ACTRA National President Ferne Downey in a press release. “From her start as the youngest cast member in the Toronto production of The Phantom of the Opera, to her transition to television in Canada’s Catwalk series, to her breakout in the U.S. as a lead in Party of Five and success on the big screen, Neve continually cultivates a clear and honest respect for our craft.”

Photo: Phil Lewis/