Michael Bublé, Don Cherry And Ron MacLean Join Canada’s Walk Of Fame

Canada’s Walk of Fame recently announced the names of the 2015 inductees, bringing the total number inducted to date to 161 – stars like musician Michael Bublé, hockey commentators Don Cherry and Ron MacLean, along with author Lawrence Hill and Olympic rower Silken Laumann will join the ranks.

Jason Priestley will be returning to host the 2015 Canada’s Walk of Fame Broadcast Show.

The 2015 Canada’s Walk of Fame inductees include:


    Cherry and MacLean



    Wendy Crewson, Actor

    Lorne Greene, Actor (Cineplex Legends Inductee)

“Our mission at Canada’s Walk of Fame is simple – to celebrate Canadian excellence, and to inspire the next generation,” said Melanie Hurley, CEO of Canada’s Walk of Fame, in a press release. “This year’s inductees truly represent this mission, and the legacy they are creating for Canada is something we should all be proud of.”

Canada’s Walk of Fame is awarding Lorne Greene the 2015 Cineplex Legends Inductee, sponsored by Cineplex Entertainment, to honour the late Canadian actor’s long and respected career. Each year, the Cineplex Legends Inductee is given posthumously to a Canadian pioneer in film and television, music, sports, arts or innovation. Cineplex Entertainment is proud to sponsor the Legends Inductee and Canada’s Walk of Fame.

Seventeen-year-old singer-songwriter and multi-platinum recording artist Shawn Mendes will receive this year’s Allan Slaight Honour that recognizes young, inspirational Canadians who have achieved international success in the music industry. Mendes will be honoured alongside this year’s inductees during the Canada’s Walk of Fame Broadcast Show, which will feature special guest performances and celebrity presenters.

Tickets to the star-studded inductee ceremony went on sale on November 7th and start at $29.50 (available through the Sony Centre beginning Tuesday, September 29th at 1pm). To purchase tickets, visit sonycentre.ca or call 1-855-872-SONY (1-855-872-7669). The Canada’s Walk of Fame televised special is scheduled to broadcast Thursday, December 17th at 8pm on Global.

Photo: Patricia Schlein/WENN.com


// ad on openWeb