New Walk Of Fame Inductees Named, Includes Jason Priestley

Canada’s Walk of Fame, along with Corus Entertainment, announced the names of the 2016 inductees, and they are:

Jeanne Beker, Fashion Entrepreneur, Television Personality, Journalist

Darryl Sittler, Hockey Player, NHL

Corey Hart, Musician

Deepa Mehta, Filmmaker

Jason Priestley, Actor, Director

Al Waxman, Actor, Director (Cineplex Legends Inductee)

“Each year, we shine the spotlight on remarkable Canadians who have excelled in their careers and have contributed to the cultural fabric of this country, inspiring future generations to follow in their footsteps,” said Melanie Hurley, CEO of Canada’s Walk of Fame, in a press release. “We are proud to honor this year’s inductees whose achievements will leave a lasting legacy for generations of Canadians.”

Also announced, the 2016 Allan Slaight Honour will be awarded to 26-year-old CCMA and JUNO Award-winning country music artist Brett Kissel.

The new inductees will be honored in an event during Canada’s Walk of Fame Celebration Events on Thursday, October 6th at the Allstream Centre in Toronto.