Aphex Twin Makes Trippy Return with New Comeback Track ‘mini pops 67’

Aphex Twin’s Richard D. James has shared his first new track in 13 years, and you can listen to it below.

‘mini pops 67 (source field mix’ is the first cut from the electronic musician/composer’s upcoming new album, SYRO, and was debuted on BBC Radio 1 by host Zane Lowe.

SYRO will be landing on September 23rd via Warp Records. If this new synth-laden, characteristically ominous track is anything to go by, we could be in for a real treat.

The full confirmed tracklisting for Syro is as follows:

1. minipops 67 (source field mix)

2. XMAS_EVET10 (thanaton3 mix)

3. produk 29

4. 4 bit 9d api+e+6

5. 180db_

6. CIRCLONT6A (syrobonkus mix)

7. fz pseudotimestretch+e+3

8. CIRCLONT14 (shrymoming mix)

9. syro u473t8+e (piezoluminescence mix)

10. PAPAT4 (pineal mix)

11. s950tx16wasr10 (earth portal mix)

12. aisatsana


// ad on openWeb