Puscifer ‘All Re-Mixed Up’ to Feature Sir Mix-a-Lot, Alain Johannes and More

Puscifer have set an Aug. 27 release date for All Re-Mixed Up, a star-studded track-for-track remix album of the band’s sophomore release Conditions of My Parole.

All Re-Mixed Up is the continuation of the Puscifer tradition to release alternate versions, reworks, and remixes of what we consider initial thoughts,” explains frontman and band nucleus Maynard James Keenan.  “For instance, Carina Round was nervous about how to approach her version of ‘Telling Ghosts.’ Mat Mitchell put her at ease by asking her to think of it as a song half written, advising her to ‘now write the other half.’ It’s extremely liberating in the digital age to approach composing and creating in this manner. Infinite paths to explore, reinterpret, and re-present.”

All Remixed Up

All Re-Mixed Up comes on the heels of an incredibly busy period for the electro-rock outfit.  The band recently released the seven-song EP Donkey Punch The Night, which features covers of Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody” (see the video here) and Accept’s “Balls To The Wall” as well as new songs “Breathe” and “Dear Brother.”   

Puscifer, who are known for their bizarrely awesome live performances that integrate a variety of on-stage props and pre-recorded video pieces, performed at Coachella 2013, and we were there firsthand witness to the glory. The Tool frontman's side project has a remarkable collection of talent in its ranks, and they just so happen to be dressed as beer-swilling rednecks and escaped convicts when onstage together. Goofiness aside, the music was a feast of layered harmonies, pulsing erotic grooves and excellence in precision.

All Re-Mixed Up track listing and remixers:

1. Monsters (Deconstruct) remixed by Mat Mitchell

2. The Green Valley (Verde River Maestro 507 mix) remixed by Rani Sharone   (Stolen Babies)

3. Monsoons (JLE Motorik mix) remixed by Josh Eustis

4. Telling Ghosts (Giorgia O’Queef mix) remixed by Carina Round

5. Horizons (Dream of a Lie remix) by John Fryer (This Mortal Coil)

6. Man Overboard (11AD remix) by Alain Johannes

7. Toma (Burn Out remix) by Five Knives

8. The Rapture (JLE Needs Service mix) by Josh Eustis

9. Conditions of My Parole (F.U.B.A.R. remix) by Sir Mix-A-Lot

10. The Weaver (Virtual Vacuum remix) by Aaron Harris (PALMS)

11. Oceans (Green Mussel Mix) by Zac Rae

12. Tumbleweed (Delusions of Grandeur mix) by The Beta Machine

Keep up with Puscifer at the following links: