Esports Championship Series – Counter-Strike Announces Season Two’s Qualifying Teams

The list of 20 teams that have qualified for Season Two of the Esports Championship Series – Counter-Strike has been revealed, introducing newcomers SK Gaming, Immortals and Godsend to a stacked roster of competitive Counter-Strike: Global Offensive players.

The two sets of teams, divided between European and North American players, represent one of the strongest line-ups thus far for the Twitch-supported initiative, with the likes of Fnatic and mousesports being added to the line-up. The championship series will have $1.75 million funneled into it by the ECS, with this money going towards the overall prize pool along with providing supportive funds to the players. According to the ECS, these funds will “provide better salaries, facilities and equipment that will improve the overall conditions and welfare for players, while furnishing the ecosystem of the ECS with a more structured framework to operate within.”


The action is available to view live via Twitch, hosted by ECS founding company FACEIT. The qualifying teams are as follows:

European teams:

  • Astralis
  • EnvyUs
  • FaZe
  • Fnatic
  • mousesports
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • G2 Esports
  • Godsend (Qualified)
  • Dignitas (Qualified)

North American teams:

  • Cloud9
  • Complexity
  • Counter Logic Gaming
  • Luminosity Gaming
  • NRG eSports
  • OpTic
  • Team Liquid
  • Team SoloMid
  • SK (Qualified)
  • Immortals (Qualified)

You can also view the full match schedule at