After Hornswoggle entered yesterday’s Greatest Royal Rumble event from the number twelve spot, he made quick work of Dash Wilder, eliminating one half of The Revival almost immediately. He then worked his way to Kofi Kingston, who saw himself the recipient of a vicious kick to the ankle followed by a Samoan Drop. Hornswoggle then left the ring under the second rope to perform an aerial maneuver; however, he found himself the recipient of a Dolph Ziggler Superkick and laid out on the ring apron. As Hornswoggle struggled with Ziggler on the apron, he found himself the victim of a gruesome Tony Nese kick to the face and then falling to the ring floor. The Royal Rumble Rules; however, have always traditionally been that a Superstar must go over the top rope and then both feet must hit the floor. Hornswoggle never went over the top rope before both of his feet hit the floor. Former WWE Superstar Hurricane Helms also noticed:
Hornswoggle never went over the top. Just saying.
— Hurricane Helms (@ShaneHelmsCom) April 27, 2018
Hornswoggle Never Eliminated From The Greatest Royal Rumble? - Wrestlezone