Lucha Libre World Cup Live on IPPV Tonight: TNA, ROH, Lucha Underground, AAA & More Collide; Ordering & Live Coverage Details Inside

Lucha-Libre-World-Cup-645x370.0.0The Lucha Libre World Cup will be broadcast live on IPPV this afternoon, and Wrestlezone will have complete, exclusive live coverage. The show kicks off at 6 p.m. ET and our discussion page will be up one hour prior to the start of the event. 

For those that may tune-out at the words “lucha libre”, you might want to stick around if you haven’t heard of this incredibly exciting night. Some of the biggest stars from all around the world will be coming together for a single-elimination trios tournament (three wrestlers per team), battling for brand supremacy. Many promotions have sent representatives to compete, including TNA Wrestling, Ring of Honor, Lucha Underground, AAA, Pro Wrestling Noah, All Japan Pro Wrestling and more. 

For fans possibly looking for a more “mainstream” hook, the self-proclaimed “dream team” will consist of Rey Mysterio, Alberto El Patron (former WWE star Alberto del Rio) and Myzteziz (the original Sin Cara/Mistico). ALSO, the voices of Lucha Underground – Matt Striker and Vampiro – will be providing English coverage of the entire show. Jeff Jarrett will also make a few appearances on commentary, as he will be scouting talent for Global Force Wrestling. 

You can order the IPPV at, clicking on the U.S. flag in the upper right hand corner for English. The cost of the event is $19.00 and you can pay through Paypal using all major credit cards. Note: you might get an email confirmation that claims you spent “$190” – don’t freak out, it’s just a typo. 

Here is the official line-up: 

  • Dream Team: Alberto El Patron, Rey Mysterio & Myzteziz (Sin Cara)
  • Team Mexico: El Hijo Del Fantasma, El Texano Jr. & Psycho Clown
  • Team MexLeyendas: Blue Demon Jr., Dr. Wagner Jr. & El Solar
  • Team “Rest of the World”: Drew Galloway, Angelico & Judas Mesias 
  • Team TNA/Lucha Underground: Matt Hardy, Mr. Anderson & Johnny Mundo
  • Team ROH/Lucha Underground: Moose, ACH & Brian Cage
  • Team NOAH: Taiji Ishimori, Yoshihiro Takayama & Atsushi Kotoge
  • Team AJPW: Kenzo Suzuki, Tiger Mask III & Masamune