I received a lot of emails about the Undertaker and whether or not he has tapped out in the past. It seems like the concensus is pretty clear: the Undertaker has never "officially" tapped out in a WWE match. A lot of you brought up his 1996 King of the Ring match with Mankind. Undertaker passed out while Mankind applied the Mandible Claw, but did not tap out. Mankind won by KO.
The other match was the Smackdown match with Kurt Angle. Kurt had the Undertaker in a triangle joke and Taker tapped. However, the Undertaker had Angle’s shoulders pinned to the mat at the same time. The referee counted to three at the exact moment the Undertaker started tapping. Undertaker retained the title and Angle was given a rematch at the next pay per view. Again, Taker did not officially tap out.
Thanks for all the input.
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER: CLICK HERE
FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK: CLICK HERE