WWE SummerSlam Confirmed For Saturday, August 21; New Tour Dates Revealed

WWE SummerSlam Results

WWE SummerSlam is set to take place on Saturday night for the first time in its 34-year history.

On Friday, WWE announced that SummerSlam will take place on Saturday, August 21 from “a summer destination location.” It was also revealed that the venue for SummerSlam will be announced during the 2021 Belmont Stakes’ pre-race show on NBC next Saturday, June 5.

Tickets for SummerSlam go on sale Friday, June 18. The event will stream live exclusively on Peacock in the United States and on WWE Network everywhere else.

According to reports from several outlets including Sports Illustrated and Andrew Zarian of the ‘Mat Men Pro Wrestling Podcast’, WWE SummerSlam will take place at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Read More: Sean Waltman Responds To Sami Zayn’s Pitch For A SummerSlam Match, Leaves The Door Open For Next Year

In addition to the SummerSlam date, WWE also confirmed 21 new live events dates included in the company’s touring schedule this summer. Dates include:

  • Saturday, July 24: Supershow – PPG Paints Arena in Pittsburgh
  • Sunday, July 25: Supershow – KFC Yum! Center in Louisville, Ky.
  • Saturday, July 31: Supershow – Fiserv Forum in Milwaukee
  • Sunday, August 1: Supershow – Little Caesars Arena in Detroit
  • Monday, August 2: Raw – Allstate Arena in Chicago
  • Friday, August 6: SmackDown – Amalie Arena in Tampa, Fla.
  • Saturday, August 7: Supershow – Hertz Arena in Fort Myers, Fla.
  • Sunday, August 8: Supershow – Stephen O’Connell Center in Gainesville, Fla.
  • Monday, August 9: Raw – Amway Center in Orlando, Fla.
  • Friday, August 13: SmackDown – BOK Center in Tulsa, Okla.
  • Saturday, August 14: Supershow – Spectrum Center in Charlotte, N.C.
  • Sunday, August 15: Supershow – Colonial Life Arena in Columbia, S.C.
  • Monday, August 16: Raw – AT&T Center in San Antonio
  • Friday, August 20: SmackDown – Phoenix Suns Arena in Phoenix
  • Saturday, August 21: SummerSlam
  • Sunday, August 22: Supershow – Ball Arena in Denver
  • Monday, August 23: Raw – Pechanga Arena in San Diego
  • Friday, August 27: SmackDown – Simmons Bank Arena in North Little Rock, Ark.
  • Monday, August 30: Raw – Chesapeake Energy Arena in Oklahoma City
  • Friday, September 3: SmackDown – VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena in Jacksonville, Fla.
  • Monday, September 6: Raw – American Airlines Arena in Miami

Tickets for the remaining live events go on sale two weeks from today on Friday, June 11.

Previously announced dates include stops in the following cities:

  • Friday, July 16: SmackDown – Toyota Center in Houston
  • Sunday, July 18: Money In The Bank – Dickies Arena in Fort Worth
  • Monday, July 19: Raw – American Airlines Center in Dallas
  • Friday, July 23: SmackDown – Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland
  • Monday, July 26: Raw – T-Mobile Center in Kansas City
  • Friday, July 30: SmackDown – Target Center in Minneapolis