AEW ‘The House Always Wins’ To Host 12-Man Battle Royal To Determine #1 Contender For TNT Title

AEW The House Always Wins

Credit: AEW

AEW’s first ever house show is going to have some serious stakes. Earlier today, Tony Schiavone hosted an All Elite Control Center in which he previewed the card for next week’s AEW Dynamite but also revealed the news that “The House Always Wins” will feature a battle royal to determine who is the number one contender to the TNT Title and that Championship Match will take place later that evening. The battle royal will feature 12 men and the participants are as follows:

  • Lance Archer
  • Ricky Starks
  • Powerhouse Hobbs
  • Butcher
  • Blade
  • Scorpio Sky
  • Ethan Page
  • Austin Gunn
  • Colten Gunn
  • Dustin Rhodes
  • 10
  • Colt Cabana

This match as well as the TNT Title bout to follow joins a card that already features The Young Bucks, The Lucha Bros. and AEW World Champion Kenny Omega in action. AEW Women’s World Champion Hikaru Shida will also be on the card.

The House Always Wins will take place on Friday, April 9 at Daily’s Place in Jacksonville, FL and Schiavone made it clear that this show will be exclusive to those lucky fans in attendance. You can watch the full video of Tony’s announcement below:

Join the degenerate DeAngelo Brothers for a live version of 2 Dynamite Dudes With Attitude as Dominic and Marcus discuss Christian Cage’s in ring debut, QT Marshall forming an evil Nightmare Family of his own, Inner Circle’s locker room ambush against The Pinnacle, The Young Bucks aligning with Jon Moxley and the ending of Arcade Anarchy!

RELATED: Christian Cage Grades Comeback Match A B+, Got Feedback From Edge