NXT UK Officially Announces Heritage Cup Tournament

wwe nxt uk series

NXT UK is back and the Heritage cup is officially set to begin.

On today’s episode of NXT UK, the Heritage Cup Tournament was officially announced. WWE had trademarked the term earlier this summer and now we know a little bit more about what the rules will be and who will be participating.

The matches will be held under 2-Out-Of-3 Falls rules and can last up to six three-minute rounds with a 20-second break in between rounds.  Whichever Superstar is leading after the end of the falls would be declared the winner.

Below are the competitors announced so far for the Heritage Cup.

  • Flash Morgan Webster
  • Noam Dar
  • Alexander Wolfe
  • A-Kid
  • Dave Mastiff
  • Joseph Connors
  • Trent Seven

NXT UK is set to begin again next Thursday and the following week, on September 24th, Kay Lee Ray will wrestle Piper Niven for the NXT UK Women’s Championship.