Update: NXT Cruiserweight Champion Tournament Groups Revealed

We reported yesterday that NXT will hold a tournament to crown an interim Cruiserweight Champion while real champion Jordan Develin is trapped across the ocean due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The tournament will see eight superstars split into two blocks. Every superstar will battle every other superstar in their block and the superstar with the best record will advance to the finals. We now know who will be represented in Group A and Group B of the tournament.

KUSHIDA, Drake Maverick, Tony Nese, and Jake Atlas will be the four superstars in Group A.

The Group B superstars will consist of Akira Tozawa, Jack Gallagher, Isaiah ‘Swerve’ Scott, and El Hijo del Fantasma.

Who do you see winning each group and who do you see winning the entire tournament? Let us know in the comments below.

READ MORE: WWE Announces Format For Interim Cruiserweight Championship Tournament