New NXT Tournament Announced, Winner Gets Title Shot Of Their Choosing *Spoilers*

Design / Layout Credit: Bill Pritchard

A huge development out of tonight’s NXT taping has taken place. According to Jacob Cohen, during tonight’s taping of NXT, William Regal announced that an 8-Man NXT Breakout Tournament would be taking place, exclusively for superstars who have yet to be on TV.

According to Regal, the winner of the tournament would be getting a title shot of their choosing. This is a pretty big deal for any of the talent involved, let alone those who have yet to make their mark on television. Sometime later, the bracket for the tournament was unveiled, showing off just who would be involved, and with a title shot on the line, it’ll certainly be a hard-fought struggle for all the participating superstars.

Since most of these are familiar faces debuting under new names, here’s who they are: Jordan Myles (ACH), BOA (Yanbo Wang), Isaiah Scott (Shane Strickland), Cameron Grimes (Trevor Lee), Bronson Reed (Jonah Rock), Dexter Lumis (Samuel Shaw), Angel Garza (Garza Jr.), and Joaquin Wilde (DJZ).

RELATED: NXT TV Taping Results For 6/12 *Spoilers*