Eugene Levy Amongst Star-Studded Presenters For Canadian Screen Awards

26th American Cinematheque Award Gala honoring Ben Stiller at The Beverly Hilton Hotel

A second round of presenters has been announced by The Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television (ACCT) and CBC Television – the second round of presenters features a wide range of impressive talent from Canadian film and television.

CBC’s Shailyn Pierre-Dixon (“Book of Negroes,” “Between”) and 2013 Fan’s Choice Award-winner Amber Marshall (“Heartland”); as well as 2013 Canadian Screen Award-winner Kim Cattrall (“Sensitive Skin,” “Sex and the City”); 2014 Canadian Screen Award-winner Sarah Gadon (“Maps to the Stars,” “Enemy”); Suzanne Clément (“Mommy,” “Laurence Anyways”); Michael Murphy (“Fall,” “Manhattan”); Marc-André Grondin (“Tu Dors Nicole,” “C.R.A.Z.Y.”); Vinay Virmani (“Doctor Cabbie,” “Breakaway”); Bruce Greenwood (“Elephant Song,” “Star Trek”); Joel Thomas Hynes (“Cast No Shadow”); 2013 Canadian Screen Award-winner Enrico Colantoni (“Remedy,” “Flashpoint”); Bruce McCulloch (“Young Drunk Punk,” “The Kids in the Hall”); and Olympian Jon Montgomery (“The Amazing Race Canada”). Additional presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

This follows the first group of celebrity presenters announced for the Canadian Screen Awards a few weeks ago, and they included homegrown talent like Eugene and Dan Levy, Tatiana Maslany, Megan Follows, and Arisa Cox.

This year’s gala will be hosted by Emmy-award winning comedy legend Andrea Martin at Toronto’s Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts and broadcast on CBC-TV on Sunday, March 1st at 8pm.

Presenters for the evening represent some of Canada’s best and brightest stars of film and television, including CBC’s Eugene Levy (“Best in Show,” “Schitt’s Creek”) and his son Daniel (“Schitt’s Creek,” “The After Show”), as well as Maslany (“Orphan Black”), Follows (“Reign,” “Anne of Green Gables”), Patrick J. Adams (“Suits”), and Arisa Cox (“Big Brother Canada”).

This group joins Kiefer Sutherland (“Pompeii,” “24”), announced previously, as the first group of presenters for this year’s gala broadcast. Additional presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

The Academy’s Canadian Screen Awards is the annual awards show to celebrate the best in film, television and digital media; they are part of Canadian Screen Week, which runs from February 23 – March 1, 2015.

Photo: Brian To/