MTV Greenlights ‘Scream’ TV Series For 2015

Back in June 2012, MTV announced its plans to bring “Scream” to TV. Over two years later, the “Scream” television series finally has a greenlight.

MTV has announced that “Scream” will get a ten episode first season in 2015. The series is inspired by the four Scream films by director Wes Craven and screenwriter Kevin Williamson. Craven is attached to the “Scream” TV series as an executive producer alongside Tony DiSanto, Liz Gateley, Marianne Maddalena and Cathy Konrad.

“Harper’s Island” veteran Jill Blotevogel is the primary executive producer and showrunner of “Scream,” and she also rewrote the pilot script by Jay Beattie and Dan Dworkin. Jamie Travis directed the pilot episode.

Related: MTV Finalizes Cast & Director For ‘Scream’ TV Series

Although it’s been rumored that the iconic Ghostface mask won’t be used in the “Scream” TV series, very little is known about the story or if it will relate to the four previous films. “The Killing” and “Arrow” actress, Bex Taylor-Klaus leads a cast that includes Willa Fitzgerald, John Karna, Connor Weil, Amadeus Serafini, Carlson Young, Tracy Middendorf and Joel Gretsch.

“Scream” will premiere on MTV in October 2015.


// ad on openWeb