Listen: Stream Blur’s New Album ‘The Magic Whip’ a Week Early

Blur‘s upcoming new LP The Magic Whip is now available to stream for free on iTunes.

The album, the band’s first in 12 years, is available to listen to in its entirety via the platform. It will receive its full retail release on April 27th.

The artwork for The Magic Whip.

The iconic band have shared a tumultuous relationship over the years, with their last LP Think Tank being mostly created without the input of guitarist/songwriter Graham Coxon, who parted ways with Blur due to their bond being strained following his exit from rehab, in which he was being treated for alcoholism and depression.

The 10 Best Hidden Tracks in Rock

Coxon regrouped with Damon Albarn, Alex James and Dave Rowntree in 2008, before they reformed onstage for a concert in London’s Hyde Park in 2009 and headlined Glastonbury in the same year. They then released a compilation album titled Midlife: A Beginner’s Guide to Blur, though despite many reports and rumours, they didn’t produce a new LP until the announcement of The Magic Whip earlier this year.

The full track list for The Magic Whip is as follows:

  1. Lonesome Street
  2. New World Towers
  3. Go Out
  4. Ice Cream Van
  5. Thought I Was a Spaceman
  6. I Broadcast
  7. My Terracotta Heart
  8. There Are Too Many of Us
  9. Ghost Ship
  10. Pyongyang
  11. Ong Ong
  12. Mirrorball

Listen to the album in full right here.

Photo: Getty Images