Queens of The Stone Age: ‘Like Clockwork’ Tracklist, Cover Art, First Single Unveiled

Queens Of The Stone Age are less than two months away from the June 4 release of …Like Clockwork, their first album since 2007′s Era Vulgaris, and are fanning the flames of anticipation with the release of the first official single from the album, "My God Is The Sun".

The careening rocker can be heard below below, featuring Dave Grohl on drums, returning on the kit for Queens for the first time since 2002′s Songs For The Deaf.

Also included in the track’s release is the cover art for the new album, by UK artist Boneface:


Matador Records is listing June 4th as the release date for …Like Clockwork (as well as a pre-order link), with the following tracklist and info:

1. Keep Your Eyes Peeled

2. I Sat By The Ocean

3. The Vampyre of Time and Memory

4. If I Had  A Tail

5. My God Is The Sun

6. Kalopsia

7. Fairweather Friends

8. Smooth Sailing

9. I Appear Missing

10. …Like Clockwork

…. Like Clockwork was produced by Joshua Homme and QOTSA, recorded by Mark Rankin with additional engineering by Justin Smith, at Josh’s studio, Pink Duck, in Burbank, California.