NJPW Announces Complete G1 Climax Tournament Brackets Including AJ Styles, Shelton Benjamin, Bullet Club; ROH & Jeff Jarrett Attending

Mike Killam


New Japan Pro Wrestling announced both blocks for the upcoming G1 Climax tournament, which kicks off next month. The tournament is a series of matches that take place over 12 shows beginning July 21, with the #1 wrestler from each block facing off at the Seibu Dome event on August 10th. There will also be a special singles match between the #2 wrestlers from each block. 

Also announced for the finals show are five Ring of Honor stars – Adam Cole, Kyle O'Reilly, Bobby Fish, Mike Bennett and Maria Kanellis. 

Jeff Jarrett will also be at the show. It was recently announced that his promotion, Global Force Wrestling, had signed an agreement with New Japan, and he will likely be there scouting talent. 

Hiroshi Tanahashi
Satoshi Kojima
Yuji Nagata
Kota Ibushi
Katsuyori Shibata
Shinsuke Nakamura
Tomohiro Ishii
Shelton “X” Benjamin
Davey Boy Smith Jr.
Doc Gallows
Bad Luck Fale

Togi Makabe
Hirooki Goto
Tetsuya Naito
Hiroyoshi Tenzan
Kazuchika Okada
Toru Yano
Minoru Suzuki
Lance Archer
AJ Styles
Yujiro Takahashi
Karl Anderson

If you want to check out the full tournament brackets with each individual match scheduled, check out Puroresu Spirit's blog

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"