8 Names Announced for TNA Title Tournament; Major Stipulation Added to Chris Sabin vs. Jeff Hardy for Next Week’s Impact Wrestling

Mike Killam

file_279133_0_jeff-hardy-smallJeff Hardy, Chris Sabin, Bobby Roode, James Storm, Kurt Angle, Austin Aries, Magnus and Samoa Joe are the full list of names participatin in the freshly announced tournament to crown a new TNA World Heavyweight Champion. Seven of the names are former world champs, with Magnus being the only wrestler of the bunch to not hold a world title in TNA. 

The tournament will kick off next week on Impact Wrestling, when X-Division Champion Chris Sabin faces off against the "Charismatic Enigma" Jeff Hardy. TNA President Dixie Carter has determined, using her "wheel of Dixie" that the stipulation for the match will be Full Metal Mayhem. 

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"