Five New Champions Crowned at Bound for Glory – Chris Sabin Makes History; Updated List of Current TNA Title Holders

Mike Killam

Chris SabinFive new TNA champions were crowned tonight at Bound for Glory, live on pay-per-view. In the opening contest, Chris Sabin won an Ultimate X match to become the new X-Division Champion. The BroMans, Robbie E and Jesse Godderz became the new Tag Team Champions by defeating James Storm and Gunner. With an assist from Lei'd Tapa, Gail Kim is your new Knockouts Champion. And finally, in the main event, AJ Styles defeated Bully Ray to become the new TNA World Heavyweight Champion. 

Chris Sabin also made history at Bound for Glory, surpassing AJ Styles and Jay Lethal to become the only 7-time X-Division Champion in the 13 year history of the title. 

TNA World Champion: AJ Styles (5th time)

TNA Tag Team Champions: Robbie E & Jesse Godderz (1st time)

X-Division Champion: Chris Sabin (7th time)

TNA Knockouts Champion: Gail Kim (3rd time) 

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"