CM Punk Reaches Historic Milestone Last Set by Hogan

Mike Killam

CM PunkWWE Superstar CM Punk has reached a new milestone during his reign as WWE Champion. As the ball dropped on New Year's Day this morning, CM Punk became the first wrestler to hold the WWE Championship for a calendar year, beginning January 1st and ending on December 31st. 

The last man to accomplish this was Hulk Hogan, who held the WWF Championship without interruption through the entirety of 1985, 1986 and 1987. 

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"