WWE Announces Name for New Group of NXT Members

Josh Isenberg

WWE RawIt was announced on WWE Raw that Dean Ambrose, Roman Reigns, and Seth Rollins will be known as "The Shield." In an interview with Michael Cole that was played twice on Raw, Ambrose said they are the shielding from injustice in the WWE. They would finish the interview with naming themselves "The Shield."

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"