Details on How TNA’s “Bound For Glory Series” Will Work

Nick Paglino

Rob Van DamFor those that missed Impact Wrestling tonight, TNA explained, in a bit more detail, how the Bound For Glory Series will work leading up to the annual Bound For Glory PPV.

We revealed all 12 competitors in the series, which you can read if you CLICK HERE.

The 12 competitors will compete in Impact matches where their wins and losses will be tracked and points will be awarded for wins. Rob Van Dam defeated Samoa Joe on Impact tonight in a Bound For Glory Series match, and therefore earned 7 points. It was not explained how or why TNA came up with 7 points as the number given to winners.

Of the 12 wrestlers in the series, the top 4 point getters will meet at TNA’s No Surrender PPV, with the winner/top point getter receiving a TNA Heavyweight Title shot at Bound For Glory.

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"