UFC 79: Quick Results Report

Brian Cantor

UFC 79: Nemesis

Held at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, NV


Mark Bocek b. Doug Evans

— Mark Bocek won via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28).

Roan Carneiro b. Tony DeSouza

— Roan Carneiro won via TKO (strikes) at 3:30 of Round Two.

Dean Lister b. Jordan Radev

— Dean Lister won via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).

Manny Gamburyan b. Nate Mohr

— Manny Gamburyan won via submission (ankle lock) at 1:31 of Round One.

James Irvin b. Luiz Cane

— James Irvin won via disqualification (illegal knee) at 1:51 of Round One.


Rich Clementi b. Melvin Guillard

— Rich Clementi won via submission (rear no choke) at 4:40 of Round One.

Lyoto Machida b. Sokoudjou

— Lyoto Machida won via submission (arm triangle choke) at 4:20 of Round Two.

Eddie Sanchez b. Soa Palelei

— Eddie Sanchez won via TKO (strikes) at 3:24 of Round Three.

Chuck Liddell b. Wanderlei Silva

— Chuck Liddell won via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27).

Georges St. Pierre b. Matt Hughes

— Georges St. Pierre won via submission (armbar) at 4:54 of Round Two to become the Interim UFC Welterweight Champion.

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"