Four more wrestlers announced for the Jeff Peterson Memorial Cup

Ryan Pierce

The Background on the Peterson Memorial Cup:

In November, 2002 independent wrestling phenomenon Jeff Peterson lost his long battle with cancer. May 16-17, 2003 saw the beginning of the Jeff Peterson Memorial Cup, a sixteen competitor tournament in honor of the fallen star. Each year since the event has grown to international levels. Previous winners of this prestigious tournament are â<80><9c>Reckless Youthâ<80> Tom Carter, Justice, Chris Sabin, Milano Collection AT and Chris Hero.

Press Release:

We are proud to announce the next four participants for this yearâ<80><99>s tournament:

Erick Stevens (Ring of Honor/Full Impact Pro)

Tommy Taylor (Former WWE Developmental)

Rhett Titus (Ring of Honor)

Jon Davis (Believe)

And they join already announced:

Gran Akuma (CHIKARA Pro)

Jigsaw (Ring of Honor/Full Impact Pro)

Chris Jones (Pro Wrestling Fusion)

Chris Gray (Former WWE Developmental)

This years Jeff Peterson Memorial Cup will be a fundraiser with ALL proceeds going to little boy named Devin Deschaine.

This year’s event will run on Sept. 26-27. To purchase tickets or to make donations go to:

If you have any Indy Wrestling News that you’d like to pass along, or just strike up a good old fashioned conversation about Wrestling, feel free to drop me a line. I’m constantly looking for news RPierce04 @

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"