Complete List of WWE’s 2008 Slammy Award Winners

Nick Paglino

The following is the complete list of nominees and winners of this year’s WWE Slammy Awards:

Superstar of the Year:

* Batista

* Chris Jericho

* Edge

* Jeff Hardy

* John Cena

* Triple H

Winner: Chris Jericho

Match of the Year:

* 2008 Royal Rumble Match

* Shawn Michaels vs. Ric Flair (Career Threatening Match, WrestleMania 24)

* Money in the Bank Ladder Match (Wrestlemania 24)

* Undertaker vs. Edge (Hell in a Cell Match at SummerSlam)

Winner: Shawn Michaels vs Ric Flair

Diva of the Year:

* Mickie James

* Kelly Kelly

* Beth Phoenix

* Michelle McCool

Winner: Beth Phoenix

OMG Moment of the Year:

* CM Punk cashes in Money In the Bank and becomes the World Heavyweight Champion (Raw, June 30)

* Undertaker sends Edge to Hell (SummerSlam)

* Floyd Mayweather punches Big Show and breaks his nose (No Way Out)

* John Cena’s surprise return at the Royal Rumble (Royal Rumble)

Winner: CM Punk

“DAMN!” Moment of the Year:

* Khali Kiss Cam (SmackDown, Nov. 7)

* Jim Ross in sailor suit (SmackDown, Oct. 31)

* CM Punk disguised in Mariachi Band, lays out Chavo Guerrero (ECW, Jan. 29)

* Santino Marella attempts MelinaĆ¢<80><99>s Entrance (Raw, Dec. 1)

Winner: Khali’s Kiss Cam

Tag Team of the Year:

* The Miz & John Morrison

* Priceless (Cody Rhodes & Ted DiBiase)

* Cryme Tyme

* Carlito & Primo

Winner: The Miz and John Morrison

Best Finishing Maneuver:

* Randy Orton’s RKO

* Undertaker’s Hell’s Gate

* Big Show’s Knockout Punch

* Evan Bourne’s Shooting Star Press

Winner: Evan Bourne

Extreme Moment of the Year:

* Jeff Hardy’s Swanton Bomb on Randy Orton from the Raw set (Raw, Jan. 14)

* Undertaker falls off ladder through table as Edge wins TLC Match (One Night Stand)

* JBL throws John Cena off stage into car windshield (The Great

American Bash)

* Chris Jericho smashes Shawn Michaels’ head through Jeri-Tron (Raw, June 9)

Winner: Jeff Hardy

Couple of the Year:

* Santino Marella & Beth Phoenix

* Edge & Vickie Guerrero

* William Regal & Layla

* Finlay & Hornswoggle

Winner: Edge and Vickie Guerrero

Announce Team of the Year

Matt Striker & Todd Grisham

Best Exclusive

The Miz & John Morrison present “The Dirt Sheet”

Best Musical Performance

R-Truth’s entrance (SmackDown, Sept. 15)

Breakout Star of the Year

Vladimir Kozlov

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"