The Annual Georgia Wrestling TK Award Winners

Bill Behrens


The annual Georgia Wrestling TK award winners were announced today, and GWH got the nod for best website for the second consecutive year, with Larry Goodman being recognized as best reporter. Goodman has won the award all six years. The GWH crew thanks everyone who voted for us.

Phil Shatter, who in 2008 signed a developmental contract with World Wrestling Entertainment, won for both wrestler of the year and best heavyweight.

Cru Jones was the biggest winner, being recognized as best cruiserweight and heel, as well as for his work on the mic. Also, Jonesâ<80><99> pairing with Shaun Banks as Hot Like Lava were named best tag team. The teamâ<80><99>s battles with Dr. Johnny Gayton for Rampage Pro Wrestling was the top feud, while Gayton won for best promoter, and RPWâ<80><99>s audience won for best fan base.

NWA Anarchy received best promotion honors. Anarchy mainstays Mikal Judas (best gimmick), Jeff G. Bailey (best manager), and J.T. Talent (most improved) also received accolades. Greg Hunter won best announcer for his work, as did Shadow Jackson, for best babyface.

Anarchyâ<80><99>s Hardcore Hell on March 22 got the nod for best show, with the eventâ<80><99>s four-team ladder bout (featuring Billy Buck & Chris King, Talent & Money, New Wave, and the Hollywood Brunettes) winning best match.

Tracy Taylor won for best female, Bo Newsome for best rookie, and Alternative Pro Wrestling for most improved promotion. Scrappy McGowanâ<80><99>s son Jeff won for best referee.

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!

Comments are under maintenance

monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"