Scott Armstrong’s Legit Injury, Mickie James/Piggy Joke Note

Nick Paglino


As we reported last night, referee Scott Armstrong was legitimately injured last night during the Team Miz vs Team Morrison bout when Sheamus accidentally struck Armstrong in the back of the head with his knee. It’s now being reported that Armstrong was in pretty bad shape following the match, and he did indeed suffer a concussion as the announce team noted, but he seems to be doing better at this time.

There were rumors circulating last week that Mickie James did not know about the planned "piggy james" segment that was run on Smackdown this past Friday night. There is no truth to those rumors, as Mickie and the production crew ran through the segment at the tapings last Tuesday and James was well aware of the video segment about to be run by Michelle McCool.

Have a news tip? Attended an event and want to send a live report? Submit it now!
monitoring_string = "851cc24eadecaa7a82287c82808f23d0"