KISS Collaboration With Momoiro Clover Z Gets Awesome Cover Art


In a wildly bizarre collaboration, rock icons KISS have joined forces with the Japanese pop group Momoiro Clover Z on a new single, to be released on January 28. The cover art alone is an experience to behold. 

The track “Yume No Ukiyo Ni Saitemina” was written by KISS guitarist/vocalist Paul Stanley and Greg Collins, with lyrics written by Yuho Iwasato. Two versions of the song will be released, in which KISS provides background vocals and instrumentation as Momoiro Clover Z sings the song.

kiss momoiro cdcover

 A music video for the track, featuring both bands, will follow. The KISS edition of “Yume No Ukiyo Ni Saitemina” will feature the title track as well as a song called ”Samurai Son,” in which KISS sings lead vocals over a variation of the “Yume” track. “Samurai Son” will also be made available on the upcoming Japanese compilation Best Of KISS 40, a retrospective on the band’s four-decade career and a DVD featuring three exclusive live performances.

Best Of KISS 40 tracklist:

01. Samurai Son (U.S. mix) (KISS vs. MOMOIRO CLOVER Z)

02. Rock And Roll All Nite

03. Shout It Out Loud

04. Beth

05. Hard Luck Woman

06. Detroit Rock City

07. Calling Dr. Love

08. Christine Sixteen

09. Love Gun

10. I Was Made For Lovin’ You

11. Shandi

12. I’m A Legend Tonight

13. Lick It Up

14. Heaven’s On Fire

15. Tears Are Falling

16. Crazy Nights

17. God Gave Rock ‘N’ Roll To You II

18. Psycho Circus

19. Modern Day Delilah

20. Hell Or Hallelujah

Limited-edition DVD:

01. Psycho Circus

02. Shout It Out Loud

03. Hell Or Hallelujah