Exclusive Premiere: Mos Generator Get Rippin’ on ‘Breaker’


Washington’s roaring rock warriors Mos Generator are gearing up for the April 15 release of their new LP Electric Mountain Majesty (via Listenable Records), and Crave is digging our nails into the excitement with an exclusive premiere of one of the most riff-roarin' songs on the record.

Below you can hear “Breaker,” a damn fine selection cut from the same cloth as Corrosion of Conformity, High on Fire, Down and the like. Call it Hard Rock, Doom, Stoner Metal, call it whatever the hell you like. But with 2012’s Nomads setting fire to expectations and carving a new standard for the trio of Tony Reed (guitar, vocals), Scooter Haslip (bass) and Shawn Johnson (drums), it's clear that Mos Generator set about making a record that throws more than a little strut into the mix as it delivers the goods. And my god, does it deliver. Check it out below, exclusively on CraveOnline!


Recorded at HeavyHead Recording Company, Electric Mountain Majesty is available to pre-order now and features Mos Generator at their most intense, most evolved and confidently kick-ass.

“Electric Mountain Majesty’ is an attempt to fuse our live energy and our usual controlled studio sound into something that I think is a nice forward step in the Mos Generator sound,” says Reed. “We didn’t over think the writing and recording process and we let more of our unconventional influences creep into the songwriting. In both composition and recording technique, this is the most diverse Mos Generator album to date.”

MOS GENERATOR_Electric_Mountain_Majesty_album_cover

Electric Mountain Majesty tracklist:

1.) Beyond the Whip

2.) Nothing Left but Night

3.) Enter the Fire

4.) Spectres

5.) Neon Nightmare

6.) Breaker

7.) Early Mourning

8.) Electric Mountain Majesty

9.) Black Magic Mirror

10.) Heavy Ritual


Keep up with Mos Generator on Facebook and Bandcamp.