U2 ‘Achtung Baby’ Covers Album Tracklist Revealed

Approaching the 20th anniversary milestone of their classic album Achtung Baby, U2 have recruited a truly impressive collection of musical friends for a compilation of cover versions of each track on the record.

The covers album, entitled AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered, will arrive for free – bundled with Q Magazine's 25th anniversary issue, on October 26.

Check out the full tracklisting of the album below:

1. Nine Inch Nails – Zoo Station

2. U2 (Jacques Lu Cont Mix) – Even Better Than The Real Thing 

3. Damien Rice – One

4. Patti Smith – Until The End Of The World

5. Garbage – Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses

6. Depeche Mode – So Cruel

7. Snow Patrol – Mysterious Ways

8. The Fray – Trying To Throw Your Arms Around The World

9. Gavin Friday – The Fly

10. The Killers – Ultraviolet (Light My Way)

11. Glasvegas – Acrobat

12. Jack White – Love Is Blindness

U2's frontman Bono had the following to say about the covers album: "It’s strange, because when I hear the album, when U2 do it, all I hear is what’s wrong with it. But when I heard all these artists doing it, I thought, ‘It’s really good."

The magazine will be on stands on October 26th, but you can preorder it here.

photo: Wenn