The New Pornographers Announce Upcoming Album

Canadian band The New Pornographers have announced plans to release a new album in April.

The band released the first single from the album, “High Ticket Attractions,” on their website. The album will be called Whiteout Conditions. It will be put out by the recording label(s) Collected Works/Concord and is due to hit shelves on April 7th. They are also going on a spring tour. Tickets are on sale now.

The Canadian indie rock band first hit the scene way back in 1999 and released their debut album, Mass Romantic, the following year. With a number of former as well as touring members, today The New Pornographers are made up of original members Carl Newman, Neko Case, John Collins, and Blaine Thurier, along with Todd Fancey (since 2003), Kathryn Calder (since 2005), and Joe Seiders (since 2014). Their most recent album release was 2014’s Brill Bruisers, the band’s sixth album, and the one before that was Together, which came out in 2010.

They hail from Vancouver, BC.